PDA

View Full Version : Question in regards to a map I saw

cthon98
13-08-2003, 02:19 PM
I joined a server, it had a new map, some entmap_schouse or something like that, anyways, when I got in, it was just a big area, and another player was running around aiming some wierd gun that was making walls and stuff appear. He said it was some admin thing or whatever, but he even made moving track and stuff. This one guy was flipping out at me because I hit a wall with my crowbar. He was going bezerk and voting to kill me and stuff. Then I went in a house and he went right insane. "GET OUT OF MY HOUSE!!!!' "YOU STUPID NOOB! YOU'LL WRECK ALL MY STUFF!" and I wasnt doing anything at all, just looking, but then he voted to kill me and I got killed. So when I respawned I started shooting up all his walls and putting sprays all over it and everything, he went totally ballistic. Then he left, and I was asking questions, trying to find out about thie mod or whatever, it was a svencoop map.

Anyways, anyone know what the heck Im talking about and where I can get it? It downloaded the bsp, but it doesnt show up in my maps list.

cthon98
13-08-2003, 02:21 PM
yeah, I checked, it IS in my folder, the map name is
entmap_schouseshop.bsp

ever hear of it?

Sph!nx
13-08-2003, 02:58 PM
nope sorry.

ohw btw
Next time use this beautiful button ... http://www.svencoop.com/forums/images/edit.gif :D

BMT
13-08-2003, 02:59 PM
Sounds to me like some experimental newbie map running exclusively on that server, to which you have automatically downloaded upon entering said server. Not really a popular one and so most of us probably won't know anything about it.

Original|Prankster
13-08-2003, 03:48 PM
Dont worry, even though you may be a noob, that guy is a biger one for calling you a noob in a crappy ass map, where he is ROLEPLAYING lol.

( see even i have a soft side :P)

cthon98
13-08-2003, 04:30 PM