PDA

View Full Version : Please, Someone, Do a map of the outpost from Starship troopers, Im but a coder...

Ev!
02-11-2001, 11:26 AM
Someone, Anyone, Do the outpost scene from Starship Troopers for Sven Coop, Cmon, It would rock, like 10 troopers (actual players) against hordes of bugs (or whatever) it would be awesome!!!

Cmon! I cant do it myself since im only a coder BAH! but cmon, it would rock!!!!

Basic Beecicchi
02-11-2001, 11:58 AM
Hey, Ev.

There IS a map.
It's called AlienBat.

From the AlienBat ReadMe [with all due respect]:

The map is based (very) loosly on the bit in Starship Troopers (the film) where the MI hold the base waiting for the dropship to land. There is only one type of monster (monster_alien_slave). This is because I like the way it thinks (???) - it runs away when in deep trouble, and generally looks inteligent! The map is set in a evening style environment, with lights in your base, and plenty of things to hide behind. There is also a 9mmAR turret located at the front of your base, which is about twice as powerful than the hand held weapons and can fire 360 degrees with it :)
The map itself was designed to play primarily on the internet, and so only 10 aliens respawn at any one time.
You start off with the 9mmAR gun with full bullets and without any grenades (they seem to scare the monsters making them stop firing at you and run off!). Additional bullets are found in your base. No health is provided, because im a nasty git and like people running out on a suicide run with 10 health :) You do start off with 100% armour though... No other weapons are supplied. If you don't like this - tough. but I only used the 9mmAR because that is the only weapon the starship Troopers MI seem to carry around (well, it fires some kind of bullet, and is dome sort of rifle!) ;)

You can find it at places like Mg386.com and most major map sites.

Http://www.Mg386.com
NEW LAYOUT, PEOPLE.....Site Pimpage!