PDA

View Full Version : HD problem



BreVak
30-12-2003, 12:48 AM
I just installed Sven Coop for Steam and I dont have any High def models. My guns are old half-life model and so are the scientist and so is barney. What did I do wrong? How can I fix it?

tsy_4
30-12-2003, 01:54 AM
Yea steam does that theres a thread here designed to help with these things search around abit.

BreVak
30-12-2003, 02:12 AM
I looked and i couldnt find anything.... i dunno where to look exactly..

BreVak
30-12-2003, 03:10 AM
I figured everything out... the only problem is every model works except for the shotgun model... when i see players with it, it looks like the old half life shot gun model. How can i fix it? I copied every mdl file to the valve/models directory.

tsy_4
30-12-2003, 04:40 AM
The HD shotty has alwyas been like that for me.

Mr. Chris
30-12-2003, 12:56 PM
copy the HD models in to SvenCoop/models that was installed by steam. You can do the same with custom sounds and sprites also.

example: c:\program files\steam\steamapps\youremail@yourisp.com\half-life\svencoop\models

Raging_Wulf
30-12-2003, 01:30 PM
The real fix for this problem is probably the Blue Shift patch that is optionally available to you during the installation of SvenCoop 3.0. Either that, live with it, or use a model replacement complete with pee and wee models.