PDA

View Full Version : Can't get HD to work.



252
03-01-2004, 02:33 PM
Ok, i had HD under the old WON HL. Now with steam, i can't get HL or Sven to reconigionze the HD pack! WHen i pop in the BS CD, it dosen't recongionize the Steam HL. Any suggestions? i can't get HD in Sven to worK! I tried the patch, and installed it under D:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\*SNIP*\Half-Life

Sniper
03-01-2004, 03:41 PM
STEAM does not support pak files.

You will need to manually extract the models from the pak file into the Sven Co-op models directory - but use caution to make sure you don't over-write any Sven Co-op specific models.

252
03-01-2004, 04:28 PM
what can i use to open the pak files with?

Raging_Wulf
03-01-2004, 05:12 PM
Use PakScape.

Oh, and to make sure you dont overwrite SvenCoop specific stuff, you might want to extract it to the Valve folder instead. This way, you still get the HD content without overwriting the stuff that came with SvenCoop.

252
03-01-2004, 06:11 PM
Whoa, thats a lot of models. :eek:

252
03-01-2004, 06:30 PM
Its the Pak file thats like 250MB, right? i extracted it and it still dosen't work.

cscarlet
03-01-2004, 07:21 PM
where did you extract it to?

252
03-01-2004, 11:24 PM
never mind, i got it. Thanks!