PDA

View Full Version : Need help with HD-pack



AntiChrist
10-01-2004, 09:31 AM
I cant get my HD pack to work with Steam. I`ve extracted the .mdl files from pako.pak, but there were no difference. What models and where am I supposed to put them?

Raging_Wulf
10-01-2004, 09:38 AM
You've extracted the wrong pak file.

Extract pak1.pak to half-life\valve inside steam

(I mean the whole package, otherwise the guns wont be updated when you use the HUD to switch weapons, and the sounds wont be right when you shoot with either the AR or the Shotty)

Pheonix
10-01-2004, 09:47 AM
I'm trying to get the HD pak to where is the pak.pak1 i cant find it ???????

Pheonix
10-01-2004, 09:48 AM
oh hold on found it sry my bad didnt look hard enough

Pheonix
10-01-2004, 09:59 AM
sry this is my third post in row but how do u extract it????

Raging_Wulf
10-01-2004, 10:04 AM
Behold!

http://www.svencoop.com/forums/images/edit.gif

Use the button that looks like that next time you're thinking about triple-posting, ok?


Oh, and you extract the stuff by using PakScape (I wont tell u the adress, so you will have to search around for it)

Pheonix
10-01-2004, 10:13 AM
cheers and sry,ok i got the pakscape but seeing as i've never used it before i dont know how to use it i've tried to use it before i sent this but nothing worked could u help??

AntiChrist
10-01-2004, 12:01 PM
Ok, maybe I`m just stupid, what I cant get the shit to work. Could someone PLEASE tell me WHICH pak1.pak file and WHERE I`m gonna extract it to....

Pheonix
10-01-2004, 12:23 PM
How do u extract it???

AntiChrist
10-01-2004, 12:25 PM
pakscape. Why`d you ask?

Pheonix
10-01-2004, 01:00 PM
no how do u extract the pak1.pak ????? i really dont get it????

Mr. Chris
10-01-2004, 09:27 PM
extract the HD directories (drag to via windows explorer from pakscape) to Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\youremail@yourisp.com\half-life\valve

replace youremail@yourisp.com with whatever email you used to sign up to Steam with

Pheonix: http://dl.fileplanet.com/dl/dl.asp?maldavria/pakscape/pakscape-011.zip

Pheonix
11-01-2004, 06:23 AM
cheers i was going to ask for a guide to help us so thx now i can finally use HD weapons after 2 weeks of trying to find out how.but one down fall i'm abit of a newbie so i have no idea how to drag via internet got the pakscape yesterday but i cant use it, could u make a guide for jackass pheonix for me? seeing as how i'm a jackass who cant understand how to do anything

Pheonix
11-01-2004, 06:34 AM
oh hold on me thinks me got it,nope havent got it plz help

Raging_Wulf
11-01-2004, 07:24 AM
Raging Wulf's Big Guide on getting the HD Pack to work using PakScape, For Dummies:

First off, get PakScape.
http://www.fileplanet.com/dl.aspx?maldavria/pakscape/pakscape-011.zip

Second, Extract it to random dir.

Thirdly, search inside Half-Life\Valve for a file called Pak1.pak. It should be around 7-8MB big.

Fourth, Open this file using PakScape.

Fifth, Look at the Picture below:
http://www.geocities.com/raging_wulf/DummyG.txt

Pheonix
11-01-2004, 07:30 AM
cheers that helps alot i think i had the wrong pakscape v, but whats in the model,sound,sprites folders mine still refuses to work

AntiChrist
12-01-2004, 08:49 AM
Got it to work, but my shotgun model is fucked up, my player model is ok (HD), but my world model is still pre-HD, how do I fix it?

Dayglo
12-01-2004, 08:54 AM
Originally posted by AntiChrist
Got it to work, but my shotgun model is fucked up, my player model is ok (HD), but my world model is still pre-HD, how do I fix it?
Read:
http://www.svencoop.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=17605