PDA

View Full Version : Lag problems(possibly from slowhacking)



John2345
10-02-2004, 07:37 PM
Recently, I have been having some lag problems in sven(ping of over 300 all of the time, near impossible gameplay)


I think that this might be a result of Creeps slowhack, but I am not sure

Can somebody tell me how to fix this?

60 Megabyte File
10-02-2004, 09:11 PM
Do you remember being slowhacked? Post your config.cfg here and I'll take a look at it.

John2345
11-02-2004, 07:12 PM
Yes, I remember being slowhacked

And here is my config:


// This file is overwritten whenever you change your user settings in the game.
// Add custom configurations to the file "userconfig.cfg".

unbindall
bind "TAB" "+showscores"
bind "ENTER" "+attack"
bind "ESCAPE" "cancelselect"
bind "SPACE" "+jump"
bind "'" "+moveup"
bind "+" "sizeup"
bind "," "grenade;npc_findcover"
bind "-" "sizedown"
bind "." "+moveright"
bind "/" "+movedown"
bind "1" "slot1"
bind "2" "slot2"
bind "3" "slot3"
bind "4" "slot4"
bind "5" "slot5"
bind "6" "slot6"
bind ";" "+mlook"
bind "=" "sizeup"
bind "[" "invprev"
bind "]" "briefing"
bind "`" "toggleconsole"
bind "a" "+moveleft"
bind "b" "+commandmenu"
bind "c" "+movedown"
bind "d" "+moveright"
bind "e" "+use"
bind "f" "impulse 100"
bind "g" "drop"
bind "k" "kill"
bind "l" "briefing"
bind "m" "medic"
bind "n" "npc_attackmytarget"
bind "p" "sc_chasecam"
bind "q" "lastinv"
bind "r" "+reload"
bind "s" "+back"
bind "t" "impulse 201"
bind "u" "messagemode2"
bind "v" "votemenu"
bind "w" "+forward"
bind "x" "dropammo"
bind "y" "messagemode"
bind "z" "npc_return"
bind "~" "toggleconsole"
bind "BACKSPACE" "drop"
bind "UPARROW" "+forward"
bind "DOWNARROW" "+back"
bind "LEFTARROW" "+left"
bind "RIGHTARROW" "+right"
bind "ALT" "+strafe"
bind "CTRL" "+duck"
bind "SHIFT" "+speed"
bind "F5" "snapshot"
bind "F6" "save quick"
bind "F7" "load quick"
bind "F10" "quit prompt"
bind "INS" "mp3player"
bind "DEL" "playmp3"
bind "PGDN" "nextsong"
bind "PGUP" "stopsong"
bind "END" "lastsong"
bind "KP_END" "+commandmenu"
bind "MWHEELDOWN" "invnext"
bind "MWHEELUP" "invprev"
bind "MOUSE1" "+attack"
bind "MOUSE2" "+attack2"
bind "PAUSE" "pause"
_snd_mixahead "0.1"
bgmvolume "1.000000"
bottomcolor "179.659988"
brightness "6000"
cl_allowdownload "1"
cl_allowupload "1"
cl_backspeed "999"
cl_cmdbackup "2"
cl_cmdrate "10"
cl_dlmax "128"
cl_download_ingame "1"
cl_forwardspeed "999"
cl_himodels "0"
cl_idealpitchscale "0.8"
cl_lc "1"
cl_logocolor "#Valve_Green"
cl_logofile "v_1"
cl_lw "0"
cl_timeout "60"
cl_updaterate "20"
cl_vsmoothing "0.05"
con_color "180 220 255"
console "1.000000"
crosshair "1.000000"
d_spriteskip "0.000000"
fps_max "1"
fps_modem "0.0"
gamma "2.500000"
hisound "1"
hpk_maxsize "0"
hud_capturemouse "1"
hud_centerid "0"
hud_classautokill "1"
hud_fastswitch "0"
hud_takesshots "0"
joystick "0"
lookspring "0.000000"
lookstrafe "0.000000"
m_filter "0"
m_forward "1"
m_pitch "0.022000"
m_side "0.8"
m_yaw "0.022"
model "aswat"
MP3FadeTime "2.0"
MP3Volume "0.8"
mp_decals "300"
name "Ch3wy"
net_graph "1"
net_graphpos "1"
net_scale "5"
r_bmodelhighfrac "5.0"
s_a3d "0"
s_automax_distance "30.0"
s_automin_distance "2.0"
s_bloat "2.0"
s_distance "500"
s_doppler "0.0"
s_eax "0"
s_leafnum "0"
s_max_distance "1000.0"
s_min_distance "8.0"
s_numpolys "200"
s_polykeep "1000000000"
s_polysize "10000000"
s_refdelay "4"
s_refgain "0.4"
s_rolloff "1.0"
s_verbwet "0.25"
sensitivity "3.000000"
skin ""
suitvolume "0.250000"
sv_aim "0"
sv_voiceenable "1"
team ""
topcolor "187.389999"
viewsize "120.000000"
voice_enable "1"
voice_forcemicrecord "1"
voice_modenable "1"
voice_scale "1"
volume "0.210000"
+mlook
+jlook
exec userconfig.cfg

Nih
11-02-2004, 07:23 PM
fps_max "1"
fps_modem "0.0"


Looks like you've been slowhacked :/

John2345
11-02-2004, 07:27 PM
Thanks :D
Allright, I got the fps max thing fixed...

What should I set the modem thing to?

60 Megabyte File
11-02-2004, 07:41 PM
Oh wow I forget I used to use that command. Try 40.

Do you remember what server you were slowhacked at and why?

Nih
11-02-2004, 07:44 PM
Mine is set to 0.0 like yours :confused:

Try changing net_graph to "0"

John2345
11-02-2004, 07:51 PM
Originally posted by 60 Megabyte File
Oh wow I forget I used to use that command. Try 40.

Do you remember what server you were slowhacked at and why?

Allright, I THINK that the lag problems are fixed, I will report back if they continue

And I was slowhacked at creeps server for using the snark exploit(didn't know it could crash servers at the time :( )
He did it to me with out giving me a single warning...

EDIT: I think fps_modem is supposed to be 0(after looking at my CS config)