PDA

View Full Version : help with Client.dll !!



KwC_Liquid
08-03-2004, 07:40 PM
Can someone send me their Client.dll, cuz whenever I go into a game it sez Your cl_dlls/client.dll differs from the servers, and I can't reinstall Sven cuz I lost the install thing, and I don't want to wait a long time to redownload, and I don't want to lose Sven! :(

So can someone help?

Solid Salamander
08-03-2004, 07:51 PM
First of all, this doesn't belong in Bug Reports. It belongs in Tech Support. Sniper's not going to be particularly happy if he sees yet another thread in the wrong place.
Anyway, do you have 3.0 installed or do you have an older version? If you have 3.0 and it still doesn't work, you may have either tried to join a server with an older version, although that's not likely, or you may have tried to join the server I recently saw Sniper and Commando on that I believe was a 3.1 beta server. If none of the above applies to you, I don't know what to say.....

cscarlet
09-03-2004, 12:32 PM
Originally posted by KwC_Liquid
Can someone send me their Client.dll, cuz whenever I go into a game it sez Your cl_dlls/client.dll differs from the servers, and I can't reinstall Sven cuz I lost the install thing, and I don't want to wait a long time to redownload, and I don't want to lose Sven! :(

So can someone help?
easiest thing to do is just download the full install for 3.0 and install from scratch, there are plenty of locations to download from:
http://www.svencoop.com/mirrors.php
http://www.bulletfiles.com/?dlid=3

KwC_Liquid
12-03-2004, 08:05 PM
I have Sven Coop 3.0 all I need is the client.dll, can someone just post that plz??

cscarlet
12-03-2004, 09:28 PM
if you have then you won't have this problem, where did you install this into?

is this the steam version or WON version?

KwC_Liquid
13-03-2004, 01:21 PM
its for steam, and I installed it to the right place, but I seem to have misplaced my cl_dlls/client.dll somehow, and now my Sven Coop 3.0 Install program won't work. (When I double click on it nothing happens, so I can't reinstall.)

KwC_Liquid
14-03-2004, 07:00 PM
Can some PLZ just attach their client.dll ??

cscarlet
16-03-2004, 02:58 PM
no if you have done nothing to your files its not been installed in the correct place

KwC_Liquid
16-03-2004, 04:04 PM
I just want the dll so I can play :(

Snoopy
17-03-2004, 03:01 AM
Delete this..

Snoopy
17-03-2004, 03:02 AM
Here...