PDA

View Full Version : To make adminmod work with 2.0...



WaRgAsMo
22-12-2001, 11:02 PM
Download the metamod source from metamod.org

You also need HLSDK 2.2 to compile, get it from hlsdk.valve-erc.com

Add these lines to "linkgame.cpp" in the metamod directory.

LINK_ENTITY_TO_GAME(monster_babygarg);
LINK_ENTITY_TO_GAME(monster_hwgrunt);
LINK_ENTITY_TO_GAME(trigger_respawn);
LINK_ENTITY_TO_GAME(trigger_secret);

Compile, and your done. I have emailed these to the metamod folks so there will be a new dll out soon.

If enough people ask, ill find a place to post my metamod.dll

djmrmagic
23-12-2001, 10:57 AM
Wargasmo, check your PMs, thanks :)

WaRgAsMo
23-12-2001, 12:01 PM
http://www.akhorney.com/metamod.dll

djmrmagic
23-12-2001, 01:19 PM
Thanks :D

Edit:
Got that Wargasmo, and have installed it, havent tried the maps yet. But im still getting the cant find address error. Do you still get it???

Bob-o
23-12-2001, 10:21 PM
WORKS BUT,
Memeory fucks up...
I leave for 30 mins, come abck, BOTH SERVERS on 2 SEPERATE MACHINES have the SAME ERROR.
yes mr., magic, I got it normally without metamod, but on rare occasions, now, it's avrageiong about 4 every second (sometimes, as fast as the console can spit them out)

djmrmagic
24-12-2001, 06:00 AM
Im just going to start the SDK download now, it will take a while on my 56k :(

Then ill have a tinker

Bob-o
24-12-2001, 03:28 PM
Mark says those are just debug messages...

WaRgAsMo
24-12-2001, 05:21 PM
I get a standard metic assload of them in my gamehost console, and the logs are probably measuring in the tens of megabytes, but adminmod works and so do the monsters.

Mark, debug messsages are nice but please save them for when i set developer to 2 or 3, ok? :)

Bob-o
24-12-2001, 07:55 PM
the logs dont record those... thank god, Or else my hard drive would be full by now!

MaRk
25-12-2001, 12:30 AM
The alert message crap from the console,8is just stuff us coders can see whats going on and whants being called etc.

LiquidSnake
25-12-2001, 12:32 AM
hmm........ yep that error occurs for me too.... just crashes the server in like 30min.........

Freaking Neo
02-01-2002, 05:00 PM
Originally posted by WaRgAsMo


Add these lines to "linkgame.cpp" in the metamod directory.


Where can i find that (linkgame.cpp) and do i have to download the metamod.ddl or the metamod.zip??
the metamod.zip wont download can you host it?? please

(GIT)r-man
02-01-2002, 05:29 PM
To reitterate what wargasmo said:- http://www.akhorney.com/metamod.dll (http://www.akhorney.com/metamod.dll)

60 Megabyte File
02-01-2002, 05:39 PM
That shut em up :)

TacoKing
06-01-2002, 03:45 AM
I already had adminmod working with SC, but I was wondering what the difference is between that metamod.dll and the default one. (Is it just those lines?) Also, is there anyway to turn off the address errors? I understand they are debug messages, but it makes it impossible for listenserver admins to see what clients have said by going into the console.
Thank you.

djmrmagic
06-01-2002, 07:06 AM
Yes it is just those lines that are different. But what a difference they make.!!!!

Without them you wont get the new stuff.
HWgrunt and babygarg.

TacoKing
06-01-2002, 06:18 PM
OK thanks. I just changed my dll from the original and the hwgrunt and baby garg work now.

Mattamue
16-01-2002, 06:13 AM
I still get tons of error: ####### reports.

Did the new dll even help?

djmrmagic
16-01-2002, 06:56 AM
Originally posted by Mattamue
I still get tons of error: ####### reports.

Did the new dll even help?

Please read above, it doesnt fix the errors but it does make the babygarg and hwgrunt work