PDA

View Full Version : Admin mod



flyingmonkie
31-12-2001, 01:36 AM
I might not of serched hard enugfh nut i cant find any servers that have admin mod on them since 2.0 beta came out.

Slidje
31-12-2001, 01:40 AM
bob o`s servers 1 2 and 3 use admin mod . so do "FUCK YOU" and mr magic .
why do you wanna find servers running admin mod?

flyingmonkie
31-12-2001, 11:01 AM
Bob-o dosnt have a server 3

60 Megabyte File
31-12-2001, 11:47 AM
-=The_Grid=- has one (nice server :P)

Friendly Garg
31-12-2001, 12:06 PM
Bob-o does have a server 3.
or maybe that's the name of the server..

what's admin mod btw?

60 Megabyte File
31-12-2001, 01:13 PM
Originally posted by Friendly Garg
what's admin mod btw?

ROFL! Nice joke man...your funny

PowerMatt
23-01-2002, 12:02 PM
I tried running a ten person server with admin mod, problem was that it started crashing it about every 10-15 minutes. Before, without adminmod installed it ran fine until I decided to install it. Rather annoying...

Oh yeah, it was a dedicated server running on WinXP Pro. HLDS would just quit after about 10-15 minutes of operation.

Bran's Freestyle
24-01-2002, 04:50 PM
california power crisis runs admin mod too, check it out every fri and sat nights

PowerMatt
25-01-2002, 03:12 PM
Anyone else having a problem with AdminMod crashing Sven? I'd really like to know if it's just me or what...

Bran's Freestyle
25-01-2002, 04:44 PM
my server crashes a lot, i dont know if its cause of admin mod or my p3 550

PowerMatt
25-01-2002, 05:53 PM
I tried updating my metamod.dll file for AdminMod, now it only crashes on certain maps. It crashes instantly if the server switches to gut_reaction. It ran for quite a while with absolutely no problems on garghnt3. The funny thing is, before I installed adminmod, it ran perfectly.

Prod
25-01-2002, 07:09 PM
I find plenty of servers with admin mod. I can't think of any off the top of my head, but when I go back to the depths of lag I will post s few good ones here. Just look around.