PDA

View Full Version : More admins in my server ???



Freaking Neo
25-01-2002, 04:07 PM
How can i make more admins in my server
I pmed 60 megabytefile about it but he didnt answered
i want to make 007 admin and [NM]Qualjyn_Zhilahj and Navy seal[MTR]
Help me
I have admin mod running and working
i make my own server (Freako's Admin)

Kaneda
25-01-2002, 04:29 PM
Go to adminmod.org and load their help page. Find access levels and click on any boxes that you want to give that admin access power to. Calculate the number and add it to your users.cfg. All of this is in the adminmod help documents which is why I am not going into much detail.

djmrmagic
25-01-2002, 06:35 PM
Originally posted by Kaneda
Go to adminmod.org and load their help page. Find access levels and click on any boxes that you want to give that admin access power to. Calculate the number and add it to your users.cfg. All of this is in the adminmod help documents which is why I am not going into much detail.

Kaneda is right of course. Dont forget to use there WON ids to make hack attemps harder. It also helps if you keep changing your name.
So your users.ini file wil look like,
admin1:password:accesslevel
admin2:password2:accesslevel

etc etc

Freaking Neo
26-01-2002, 02:00 AM
but when they connect the server says:
[ADMIN]Name already reserved on server.
and they get kicked
and if they come in with a space in the're name and they change it back when they are in they also get kicked

djmrmagic
26-01-2002, 10:21 AM
Take out there names in your users.ini file if there in there.
Also check there access levels...........youve got a value wrong

60 Megabyte File
26-01-2002, 11:38 AM
You pm'ed me?

Qualjyn_Zhilahj
26-01-2002, 05:06 PM
Just thought i'd let you know the problem seems to have been solved. All needed was adminpass.cfg

Bran's Freestyle
26-01-2002, 07:44 PM
make sure you have the admins set up their adminpass.cfg correctly like this

setinfo "pw-home" "password"

with the quotes. and put +adminpass.cfg in the target line