PDA

View Full Version : Hardware upgrade!



Mr. Chris
02-02-2002, 08:34 PM
My old system has a new case, MB and a 1ghz athlon! :Dunfortunatly my pc100 64mb SIMM had to be pulled out causr you can't mix and match pc133 and pc100 SIMMs on my comp :(

Lord Booga
02-02-2002, 09:06 PM
you could if you lowered the bus speed to 100mhz.... but thats kinda pointless i guess....

Lt.Kjilgore
03-02-2002, 10:20 AM
Yeah, it's a bitch. I had to ditch 224mb of 100mhz RAM when I got a 256mb 133mhz chip... :(