PDA

View Full Version : High memory usage



Julcoool
07-07-2016, 02:29 PM
The 5.04 update caused my SC to start eating more than 1 GB of my poor memory. And this happens with just 1-2 hours of gameplay. Is this a memory leak?

https://k61.kn3.net/0/8/D/7/8/5/B16.png

AdamR
08-07-2016, 01:24 AM
Depends on the map. This is normal.

Julcoool
15-07-2016, 07:01 PM
Bumping because I can't be the only one.

Create your own dedicated server. Open Task Manager. Now, join your own server made with SvenDS. Check SC's initial memory. Leave idle for 10~20 min (You can change the minutes). Check Task Manager again and notice how memory keeps rising and rising.

Time lapsed: 0 minutes. (385 MB)
https://k61.kn3.net/5/8/8/F/A/7/E58.png

Time lapsed: 10 minutes. (544 MB)
https://k61.kn3.net/2/6/4/8/C/8/620.png

Time lapsed: 20 minutes. (646 MB)
https://k61.kn3.net/9/4/0/3/4/1/933.png

No gameplay, map changes, or anything was made, just idling on the server.

Sorry, I refuse to believe this is not a memory leak somewhere.

Nero
16-07-2016, 01:52 AM
Yee me and another had this happen as well, he got up to 3+GB of ram before it crashed.

Selekt0r
16-07-2016, 03:01 AM
Can't you just use VS2015's heap debugging tools to track any leaks? Solokiller claimed to have found memory leaks that way, so if it's this drastic, it should be easy to find.

AdamR
16-07-2016, 03:07 AM
Sorry, I refuse to believe this is not a memory leak somewhere.

Nobody disagreed with you?