PDA

View Full Version : Well, uh, I got cable...



Commando
25-04-2002, 04:33 PM
I got cable.

And....

Its fast.

http://www.desertcrisis.com/d00m/CommandoSpeed.jpg

{DoA}DrunkMonkey
25-04-2002, 04:56 PM
all i can say is...

crap crap, fuckety bastardadly crap-tacually!
am the only one still with a 56k?:(


BUT! i`am happy for ya commando, now you`v moved on i hope you won`t forget wat it feels like it lag.

ohhh you LPB you..... ;)

Mr. Chris
25-04-2002, 05:48 PM
wee, more cablers :)

643.7/kbs for me

EvilPentaPenguin
25-04-2002, 06:16 PM
I got a 56k :( BUT! This summer my cable co. will get CABLE!!!!!!:cool: I will get it as s00n as it comes out!:D

Kaneda
25-04-2002, 06:25 PM
Woo, I'm bored.
Yeah, it's good, but beat my cable. :)

http://gamingrealm.8k.com/pics/sp33d.jpg

I get sucky ping, though. :(

[If the link doesn't work, paste it in your current window.]

(GIT)r-man
25-04-2002, 06:47 PM
I get ADSL in 11 days :)

MutantMFM
25-04-2002, 07:16 PM
Congrats on the cable Commando and you to (GIT)r-man when you get it.

No_one_you_no
25-04-2002, 07:22 PM
370.9 kbs :)

Ne0
25-04-2002, 09:38 PM
I think those tests dont really work, (read it in a magazine)
the best way is to download a huge file sevral times (at different times) and time it
then do some math
Also, cable varies with how many people are on at the same time, so 6 PM is different than 2 AM
(but I also have cable) (its fast too, 100 kbs - 350 kbs on big - small files respectiveley [for some reason])

Commando
26-04-2002, 01:34 AM
I've tried downloading several things, ranging in size from a few hundered k to the 23mb CS update, I'm getting 120k on average.

And I ping 38 to UK TFC servers, I will have to try some US servers.

KillJoy
26-04-2002, 04:15 AM
A super fantastic ultra l337 super hyper mega 26.4 Kbbs Connection!

Over an ultra L337 CS ripping Winmodem!

My ping is lower, but I lose packets like mad..:rolleyes:

Lord Booga
26-04-2002, 04:21 AM
I use a 33.6 modem... i never drop packets, and my speed is always constant, i love hardware modems :D :D :D

Creeps
26-04-2002, 07:20 AM
I'm using cable aswell, 64k/s
it's pretty nice :)

Mr. Chris
26-04-2002, 09:34 AM
That's a little slow for cable, Creeping Death :/

That's about the same speed as 64k ISDN

And about a tenth of what I get (mine is a little slow compared to other cable on the comparison chart)

Lord Booga
26-04-2002, 10:58 AM
He means 64 kps download... not 64kbit....

koelzk
26-04-2002, 03:43 PM
Agh, I wish I could have ADSL, too., but I'm living in a damn village (350 ppl) in the outback. :mad:
It will take years until it reach Langenschade (that's the name of the village, in tantrums of endless frustration we call it sometimes Little L.A. :D )

KillJoy
27-04-2002, 08:36 AM
Originally posted by Lord Booga
I use a 33.6 modem... i never drop packets, and my speed is always constant, i love hardware modems :D :D :D

You evil *&@#!:p

I dont even have a cable line to my house...looks like fixed point wireless is the only option i have..:mad: .

tweak
27-04-2002, 08:40 AM
when i had cable i got up to 700kps

Edcrab
27-04-2002, 05:41 PM
If I ever get cable in my area, I'd die in a horde of flying pigs.

Damn BT.

Mutant
27-04-2002, 06:38 PM
At the time i'm writing this post, it's 00:32 which makes it Sunday, and i'm getting adsl on Monday :D

Me's can't wait...

Creeps
28-04-2002, 09:49 AM
eeh I meant 64kb/s ... :)
asin: 512k

Slidje
29-04-2002, 01:51 AM
the fastest i can download is about 50 k/s . so im dissapointed with bts dsl .
i get a 30 k upstream though , so i can run a ok server so its not all bad .

Freaking Neo
29-04-2002, 02:18 AM
i got 512 k cable and i download with 64 kb/s , the same as creeping death

NYPD SWAT Robot
29-04-2002, 07:59 AM
Hi speed cable- it kicks DSL's @$$
BTW somewhere on Cnet.com there is a modem speed thingamajigger. Tests yer speed. I'll find it and edit this post to include the link.

Mutant
29-04-2002, 12:37 PM
Wooo!
I've got it, and i'm going at 832kb/s :D

Havn't tried downloading yet....
think i'll get IE 6.0 finally...

Angelus
02-05-2002, 01:25 PM
I hate all of you ppl with cable/DSL.... but not for long... Currently I am running on a 64KB/s ISDN networked to 3 PC's. But the reason for the not long is BT have finally booked up their ideas and started to give us ASDL in the Doncaster area..... so soon i can start shouting "YAY, no more lag while playing SC and dad's downloading!"

Friendly Garg
02-05-2002, 04:37 PM
525.9 kilobits per second

At the moment that is..