Thread: 3.0 Animation Importer.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 69
  1. #26
    The Legend J-2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Where you know you love it!
    Posts
    224
    i take it you cant convert NPC's and Cs models, i tried and it just went on about illegal then didnt make the model

  2. #27
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Aross The Pacific
    Posts
    4
    i'm currently trying to convert CS 1.6 models and its giving me a hell of a headache...however i managed to convert the old CS models from the beta stages... i keep getting errors and it won't compile properly

  3. #28
    Rest In Peace Rowantree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Xen
    Posts
    230
    Send them to me then i fix the error

  4. #29
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Aross The Pacific
    Posts
    4
    send wat? wat do you need?

  5. #30
    The Legend J-2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Where you know you love it!
    Posts
    224
    i think he wants the CS models
    the ones i want most are the SAS and VIP models but they too big to attch, if you could tell us how you done it, unless it involves the use of MS3D or 3DSMAX
    Last edited by J-2000; 13-01-2004 at 03:10 PM.

  6. #31
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Tunis
    Posts
    11
    NEW PROBLEM:

    I did one slightly large model click here I know it isnt my model and is from a mod I just want it for personal use... I have no way to release and I am not going to try to because I had no part in making it, I just want to see myself as him...

    it already has custom anims and he comes out all F***ED up, his head and his arms and sholder pads are all twisted around and mangled... I wish I had a pic of the mess

    any ideas?

    EDIT: also I used to have a normal player model of him but I cant find it anymore...
    Last edited by Fortune Hunter; 19-01-2004 at 01:26 PM.
    Boo Yeah!

  7. #32
    HL since '98 Jolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    28
    I'm stuck here, I followed every step carefully, but the DOS prompt gives me an error message: Error opening pause.qc: No such file or directory.

    Help?

  8. #33
    50%Man,50%Goat,100% Cool Goatdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    In a barn behind Farmer Garfunk's house
    Posts
    131
    Fortune Hunter:

    It means you have vertices attached to the wrong bones. A model like that isn't going to take to the default skeleton really well either.

    Short of redoing a new skeleton and new animations you should just try reassigning the problem vertices to different bones and see how that works.

  9. #34
    THIS THREAD SUCKS! Oddbrother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Station Square
    Posts
    37
    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhhh..........

    The site is down.

  10. #35
    The Man 60 Megabyte File's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    New Jersey, where crime and corruption roam free.
    Posts
    3,540
    Fixed.

    60_Megabyte_File
    Sven Co-op Message Board Moderator

  11. #36
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    16
    so it is to my understanding that i cant convert models from other mods? because i was trying to convert a counter-strike 1.6 model and it just said grabbing but then closed and it didnt create the .mdl file

    is there a tutorial out there that tells someone how to convert a model from a different half-life mod into a sven coop model?

  12. #37
    Rest In Peace Rowantree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Xen
    Posts
    230
    you gotta have milkshape for that and improt hl skeleton

  13. #38
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    16
    I have milkshape and i tried merging it with the valve skeleton it still didnt work, if you know how to do it you should write a tutorial, you would help a lot of people who dont know where/who to ask, unless if there is a tutorial could you please link me?

  14. #39
    d-|-b o.O
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,001

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    Genma: Try to get Jed's Half-Life model viewer, it's much better

  15. #40
    d-|-b o.O
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,001

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    I dunno what you are talking about, I only decompile, paste animations from another player model, compile and it's done.
    --Sven co-op Commando team journal--
    Mission: Failed.
    Location: Ravenholm.
    Situation analisys: EXTREMELY hostile.
    -Distress call: Connecting...Calling...Sending...Main base out of range...Re-sending to all bases...awaiting response...
    No response...

  16. #41
    d-|-b o.O
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,001

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    i use jed's half-life model viewer with this decompiler. I just put them in tools and I cn decompile and compile any model.
    --Sven co-op Commando team journal--
    Mission: Failed.
    Location: Ravenholm.
    Situation analisys: EXTREMELY hostile.
    -Distress call: Connecting...Calling...Sending...Main base out of range...Re-sending to all bases...awaiting response...
    No response...

  17. #42
    Registered User Evil^Homer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    i live in a box, i live in a cardboard box.
    Posts
    95

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    a really well thought out program i love it..

    it works like a charm!

    i converted 3 models in a matter of mins so much better than typeing it all in by hand lol

    BIG THANK YOU FOR THIS

  18. #43
    eats wood Avalanche's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    In a cardboard box.
    Posts
    227

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    I've been trying to convert the yodan model:

    illegal parent bone replacement in sequence "crouch_reload_uzis_left"
    "Bip01 L Foot" has "Bip01 L Leg1", reference has "Bip01 L HorseLink"

    I get these "illega" messages for every single animation. Is it just the model?
    Run. Think. Shoot. Live.

  19. #44
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Missouri, US
    Posts
    6,344

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    Nice. Now I can update the models in QMP. =P

  20. #45
    Registered User KingArthur's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Xen BootCamp :P
    Posts
    33

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    I did everything then i right clicked on the one i wanted "ps_heavy" and it didnt create a file titled paused or anything
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v488/SturmB/mb%20sigs%20and%20avatars/shadow.jpg

  21. #46
    Registered User CH@RGER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    I have done everything up to stage 7 and i do decompile and look for folder "pause" and cant find it and i want to make sommat realy bad and i feel like this

  22. #47
    Banned SuperAligatoR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    188

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    The link is down

  23. #48
    The Man 60 Megabyte File's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    New Jersey, where crime and corruption roam free.
    Posts
    3,540

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    Fixed.

    http://www.thehardrive.com/60/site/downloads.html

    Available near the bottom.

    60_Megabyte_File
    Sven Co-op Message Board Moderator

  24. #49
    Banned SuperAligatoR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    188

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    Thanks

  25. #50
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: 3.0 Animation Importer.

    Yeah im having probs with this too. A pause folder is never created when i try it


    Actually it wont make a model when i compile it now.
    Last edited by Makin Puu; 22-02-2006 at 05:40 PM.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •