Thread: liblist.gam , error

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User ToK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    107

    liblist.gam , error

    when i want to start my server , there is error saying:
    Couldn't Open DLL API from C:\ ....... \svencoop\addons\metamod\dlls\metamod.dll

    and this are config of my liblist.gam that should be very right

    game "Sven Co-op"
    url_info "http://www.svencoop.com"
    url_dl "http://www.svencoop.com"
    version "3.0"
    size "5"
    svonly "0"
    cldll "1"
    secure "0"
    hlversion "1110"
    nomodels "0"
    nohimodel "1"
    type "multiplayer_only"
    mpentity "info_player_deathmatch"
    gamedll "addons\metamod\dlls\metamod.dll"
    gamedll_linux "dlls\hl_i386.so"
    (new) completed mapeur
    completed maps:BM-TS - Apache - Garglab

  2. #2
    Someone Special cscarlet's Avatar  
    Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Mr Magics SC Server
    Posts
    6,408
    have you got metamod installer within svencoop properly?

  3. #3
    Registered User _Zom_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Dark side of the moon
    Posts
    64
    What version of metamod?

  4. #4
    Registered User ToK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    107
    meta mod version : 1.17

    svencoop version : 3.0

    entmod , the newest

    adminmod : also newest

    i downloaded metamod , from www.metamod.org
    (new) completed mapeur
    completed maps:BM-TS - Apache - Garglab

  5. #5
    Registered User _Zom_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Dark side of the moon
    Posts
    64
    Ok.. Did you use the pack thing? You get a lot of folders and files with it.. If so, its main folder is named metamod-1,17

    so try to change the
    gamedll "addons\metamod\dlls\metamod.dll"

    to
    gamedll "addons\metamod-1.17\dlls\metamod.dll"

    ...unless you have done that correctly...

  6. #6
    Registered User ToK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    107
    I did, really

    ill check again
    (new) completed mapeur
    completed maps:BM-TS - Apache - Garglab

  7. #7
    Registered User ToK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    107

    Finally someone with a mind :)

    Actually u were right , i didnt saw that , metamod-1.17/addons
    i had metamod/addons


    ill test now.. thenx
    (new) completed mapeur
    completed maps:BM-TS - Apache - Garglab

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •