Thread: Connect via icon on desktop

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member (Since 1.9) Mr. Chris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    North Babylon, NY
    Posts
    3,093

    Connect via icon on desktop

    How do i do this?

    My current setting to attempt a connection is:

    D:\SIERRA\Half-Life\hl.exe -console -game dod -connect 12.98.100.44

    all it does is take me to the main title screen. What am I doing wrong?
    Waiting for SC for HL2

  2. #2
    Registered User Bob-o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    earth, SOL system.
    Posts
    251
    +connect
    not -connect

  3. #3
    Registered User Phx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Standing in the corner
    Posts
    494
    doh I was wondering why I couldn't get that working again... Thanks Bob

  4. #4
    Decimate... to remove 1/10th Malek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    30 yards away, Roll for Initiative
    Posts
    855
    A bob-o response under a page long... I'm impressed...

  5. #5
    Long Live Psygnosis BMT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Cumbria, UK
    Posts
    1,414
    dont know if this is of any importance but i often put -nojoy in the command line too, it frees up about 0.05% of resources the more the merrier.
    Maps Released: BMTCoop, Incoming (with SC2.0F), Incoming '08 (with SC4.0B), Never, Never '09, HLDMCC:Crossfire
    Maps in Development: Incoming 2.
    Media Released: SC4 Trailer


    [ HLDMCC:CROSSFIRE RELEASED ]
    [ Visit the SC Map Database ]
    [ Death by Paperclip on YouTube ]

  6. #6
    Senior Member (Since 1.9) Mr. Chris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    North Babylon, NY
    Posts
    3,093
    Thanks!
    Waiting for SC for HL2

  7. #7
    Registered User Bob-o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    earth, SOL system.
    Posts
    251
    hey shut up malek.. Next time somone askes that a-la a fourm newby... i'l write a 3 page explination on why programs use - and + instead of just - or vise versa and why valve chose to set cvar exicutions on program un with + instead of along with -....
    BLA... you meanie...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •