Thread: post your computer pics/specs

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 241
  1. #76
    QPU-aligned Silencer's Avatar  
    Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    6,078

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Quote Originally Posted by cscarlet
    Silencer try booting with /PAE in your boot.ini file (if vista still uses the boot.ini file)
    I tried to use Physical Address Extension already but that made no change.
    I have read an article that explains how this problem is caused and my mainboard
    is missing one option, I forgot which, that is neccesary in order to fix this.

  2. #77
    There is no spoon -.-
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    48

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+
    RAM: Kingston HyperX 2GB DDR2 @ 1066MHz
    GFX: EVGA e-GeForce 8800 Ultra (With extra OC )
    PSU: Be Quiet! 800W
    HD: Western Digital 500GB


    BEAT THIS INTEL FAN BOYS!

  3. #78
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    22

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    asdf
    Last edited by St00pid; 19-10-2011 at 03:11 PM.

  4. #79
    Custom User Title tweak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Tucson, Az
    Posts
    2,995

    Re: post your computer pics/specs


    I got a Pentium 4 3.0 Ghz
    1.5GB of Ram
    80 Gig HDD
    120 Gig HDD
    250 Gig HDD
    Creative Audigy 2 ZS
    ATI Radeon X700

    Then the bottom line Dell Laptop.

  5. #80
    Someone Special cscarlet's Avatar  
    Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Mr Magics SC Server
    Posts
    6,402

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Quote Originally Posted by St00pid
    uh... not really

    what type of processor is that? and god knows that's not a pretty horrible gfx card.
    Since there is the Core 2 Duo series, I imagine its the Pentium 4 Duo?
    2 Pentium 4's slapped together?

  6. #81
    Contributor goanna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Watertown, New York, U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,259

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Finally upgraded:

    CAS: New! Raidmax Sagitta II Mid-Tower 420W Gaming Case w/ Side-Panel Window
    CPU: (Sckt775)Intel(R) Core(TM) 2 Duo E6750 CPU @ 2.66GHz 1333FSB 4MB L2 Cache 64-bit
    CD: (Special Price) 20X DVD+/-R/+/-RW + CD-R/RW DRIVE DUAL LAYER
    CD2: 16X DVD ROM
    FLASHMEDIA: INTERNAL 12in1 Flash Media Reader/Writer
    FAN: INTEL LGA775 CERTIFIED CPU FAN & HEATSINK
    CS_FAN: Extra 3-Color Neon Light LED Case Fan
    HDD: Single Hard Drive (320GB SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache 7200RPM HDD)
    MOTHERBOARD: Asus P5N-E nForce 650i SLI Chipset LGA775 FSB1333 DDR2 Mainboard
    MEMORY: 2GB PC6400 DDR2/800 Dual Channel Memory (Corsair )
    NETWORK: Intel Pro Gigabite 10/100/1000 Network Card
    OS: Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium (32-bit Edition)
    POWERSUPPLY: 635 Watts Power Supplie Sigma Shark SP-635W PSU - (SLI Ready)
    SOUND: Creative Labs SB X-Fi Xtreme Audio 24-BIT PCI Sound Card
    VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT 512MB 16X PCI Express
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	new puter.jpg 
Views:	64 
Size:	144.0 KB 
ID:	13162   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	puter 001.jpg 
Views:	57 
Size:	146.5 KB 
ID:	13163   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	puter 003.jpg 
Views:	60 
Size:	143.2 KB 
ID:	13164  
    Last edited by goanna; 25-03-2008 at 03:08 AM.

  7. #82
    Dumbass blackmage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    266

    Re: post your computer pics/specs



    and imagine that in a blue full tower chieftec dragon with to many blue lights that are apparently built into everything i buy.

  8. #83
    I love multi_manager Jamesmarine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Mapper
    Posts
    399

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    26" Sony HD TV (1280* 768)

    AMD 3000 Sempron

    2 GB of ram

    512 MB ATI X1950 PRO

    200 GB hard drive



    Keep getting the bastard blue screen every now and again though >.<

  9. #84
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    66

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    ^^ my specs:
    Intel PIII 667 MGHz
    640 MB-SD-RAM
    Geforce 2 GTS
    Soundblaster Audigy 4
    80 GB HD
    crappy monitor which tends to become yellow tint every few seconds

    no HL2 with this one, i guess xD

  10. #85
    Administrator JPolito's Avatar  
    Manager
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    7,552

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Check this out:

    http://jpolito.zlique.org/nothing/Op...170A_1.02.html

    my DVD burner reads DVDs at 1.25x and takes up 83% of the CPU when doing so. Awesome, amirite?

  11. #86
    Ow... Skatoony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    England
    Posts
    64

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Upgraded my graphics card last year:

    AMD X2 4800+ @ 2.4Ghz
    2GB PC3200 (4x 512MB) RAM
    MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum (crappy nForce 4 Ultra chipset)
    ATI Radeon HD3850 256MB
    SoundBlaster Audigy 2 ZS
    2x 40GB IDE, 1x 80GB SATA, 1x 160GB SATA HDDs
    Tagan 600W Dual-Engine PSU
    Windows XP x64 Edition

    ...and a load of MIDI hardware connected to the Audigy 2 ZS.

    Even with this type of system, SC still manages to drop my frame rate to the 20s in serious battle areas (or on poorly built maps) with 8x AA and 16x AF enabled, running at 1440x900.

  12. #87
    Registered User Robootto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    428

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    New Comp(bought almost year ago):

    Antec Performance One P180 Black
    Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3, Intel P35, ATX
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 boxed
    MSI Geforce NX8800GTX 768Mb
    2048MB DDR2 Corsair TwinX CL 4 (4GB)
    ATX-Netzteil Tagan TG600-U33 2-Force II
    Samsung HD501LJ 500GB
    Samsung SH-203N / (now)Samsung Super-Writemaster
    Asus VW222U 22" Widescreen
    Logitech G11 keyboard
    Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
    MS Lifecam VX-1000
    Sony Stereo Headphones MDR-XD300
    + Optimus mini three 3button keyboard

    Last edited by Robootto; 25-03-2008 at 02:12 PM.

  13. #88
    Normall Morqueland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    132

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Quote Originally Posted by Robootto View Post
    New Comp(bought almost year ago)
    now thats a pretty darn good machine!

  14. #89
    Dumbass blackmage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    266

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Quote Originally Posted by Robootto View Post
    New Comp(bought almost year ago):

    Antec Performance One P180 Black
    that case is awesome i got mine in silver though.
    that thing is so quiet.

  15. #90
    Registered User Robootto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    428

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Quote Originally Posted by blackmage View Post
    that case is awesome i got mine in silver though.
    that thing is so quiet.
    Haha yea, mine is not so quiet now bcus this Samsung Super-Writemaster dvd drive is loosed from the case atm and i must keep front part door open lol.

  16. #91
    Administrator JPolito's Avatar  
    Manager
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    7,552

    Re: post your computer pics/specs



    Operations HQ. Essentially a working collection of all my old computers.

    From left to right:

    1. The computer I was using from December 2006 and backwards. 500MHz processor, 192MB RAM.
    2. Random computer, not sure where it came from. 1GHz processor, probably 256MB RAM.
    3. Old Macintosh from around 1992, previously used by my grandparents before they bought a new one in 2007. Currently playing Castles: Siege and Conquest.
    4. Computer that I set up in winter specifically for recording sounds. TV screen with no working red pixels for a monitor. 2GHz processor, 512MB RAM.

  17. #92
    Someone Special cscarlet's Avatar  
    Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Mr Magics SC Server
    Posts
    6,402

    Lightbulb Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Quote Originally Posted by JPolito View Post
    Check this out:

    http://jpolito.zlique.org/nothing/Op...170A_1.02.html

    my DVD burner reads DVDs at 1.25x and takes up 83% of the CPU when doing so. Awesome, amirite?
    I've had this issue loads of times (Mainly laptop hard drives!), if you read a scratched disc a few times Windows will put the DMA level down until it is in PIO, as its the dvd drive you can just simply uninstall the ATA driver associated to it to make it reset as Windows will not normally allow you to change this back!

    Follow these steps, and then quit Registry Editor: 1. Click Start, click Run, type regedit, and then click OK.
    2. Locate and then click the following key in the registry:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4 D36E96A-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0001
    3. On the Edit menu, point to New, and then click DWORD Value.
    4. Type ResetErrorCountersOnSuccess, and then press ENTER.
    5. On the Edit menu, click Modify.
    6. Type 1, and then click OK.
    Follow these steps, and then quit Registry Editor: 1. Click Start, click Run, type regedit, and then click OK.
    2. Locate and then click the following key in the registry:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4 D36E96A-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0002
    3. On the Edit menu, point to New, and then click DWORD Value.
    4. Type ResetErrorCountersOnSuccess, and then press ENTER.
    5. On the Edit menu, click Modify.
    6. Type 1, and then click OK.
    Note The numbered subkeys that are listed earlier correspond to the primary and secondary IDE channels on a computer that contains a single IDE controller. If your computer contains two IDE controllers, the numbered subkeys for the primary and secondary IDE channels for each of the two controllers may be:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4 D36E96A-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0002

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4 D36E96A-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0003

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4 D36E96A-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0004

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4 D36E96A-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0005
    To verify that you have located the correct subkey, verify that the DriverDesc value for the subkey contains the string value "Primary IDE Channel" or the string value "Secondary IDE Channel."

    From http://support.microsoft.com/kb/817472/

  18. #93
    Dumbass blackmage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    266

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Quote Originally Posted by JPolito View Post

    [pic]

    Operations HQ. Essentially a working collection of all my old computers.

    From left to right:

    dont your computers get a bit dusty in your tomb?

  19. #94
    Administrator JPolito's Avatar  
    Manager
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    7,552

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Already fixed that ages ago, cscarlet. Thanks anyway.

    Not quite, blackmage, but they do get covered in centipedes around 3AM every night.

  20. #95
    Dumbass blackmage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    266

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    you mean that when your doing a late night computer run you are surrounded by these?



    that is scary as fuck, why dont you fix up the place put in some proper insulation and walls,
    i would imagine you could get rid of them somehow.

  21. #96
    Administrator JPolito's Avatar  
    Manager
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    7,552

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Nah, the cat usually takes care of the problem. I would love to fix up the basement with walls and such, but the ceiling is just too low for it to ever look completely 'finished'. A shame my father never thought to dig the floor down further before we poured cement over it about ten years ago.

  22. #97
    Someone Special cscarlet's Avatar  
    Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Mr Magics SC Server
    Posts
    6,402

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Quote Originally Posted by JPolito View Post
    Already fixed that ages ago, cscarlet. Thanks anyway.

    Not quite, blackmage, but they do get covered in centipedes around 3AM every night.
    Ah well might help someone

  23. #98
    Someone Special cscarlet's Avatar  
    Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Mr Magics SC Server
    Posts
    6,402

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    recently got an 9600GT to replace my failing 7900GT, so far quite good its quiet which is weird and now my pc draws half the power it used to :O although the recommendations for power output by nvidia were the same as my old 7900GT

  24. #99
    Donated 15NS$ for Sven's Holiday at the Bahamas Puchi's Avatar  
    Artist
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Akihabara, Bochum or Sailune
    Posts
    5,617

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    finally got a new box.
    CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 945
    Mainboard: Gigabyte MA790FXT-UD5P
    Ram: 4GB Dual Channel MDT DDR3, PC10600/1333
    HDD: Seagate Barracuda SATA2, 80 and 320GB
    Videocard: HIS Radeon HD4670 iSilence 4
    Soundcard: Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
    Other devices: 16x DVD-Writer, generic DVD Drive, Canon LiDE 200, HP deskjet 3650, Creative Inspire 7900 Speakers, Technisat DVB-T card (TV), be Quiet! Dark Power Pro 550W


    Picture of the inside, almost all done and connected:

    Do it with passion, or not at all.
    Do not say everything you know. Know everything you say.
    [ MarySP ][ nacl-h2o ][ The next SC Version ♥♥♥♥ing pwns! ][Puchis Maps ]

  25. #100
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    2,827

    Re: post your computer pics/specs

    Ooooh! 4 gigs of RAM. I envy you. I bet compiling maps will go fast on that thing. Have you tried it?

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •