Thread: Crusader 5

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    The Zacman
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    1

    Crusader 5

    This map was created during a LAN party at my house because we had been playing all the standard SC maps forever lol. It's basically one huge arena full of zombies, robo grunts, human grunts, and things that fall apart in front of a castle loaded with weapons. Also there is a hidden failsafe switch that rains destruction on them all and various parts of the castle crumble to rubble. Seems like a pretty simple level, but is highly addictive, well to my friends anyway.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	crusader5-1.gif 
Views:	168 
Size:	263.4 KB 
ID:	11597   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	crusader5-2.gif 
Views:	165 
Size:	275.9 KB 
ID:	11598  
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Banned SuperAligatoR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    188

    Re: Crusader 5

    From what I see, the map itself is pretty basic, Remembers me the ARMAGEDDON map from some noob, but this one is remotely more interesting (btw tons of monsters give uber lag :X)

    Anyway, not bad
    Keep Improving, and you'll become a good mapper

  3. #3
    Mapper Nih's Avatar  
    Manager
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    5,486

    Re: Crusader 5

    It says i need tfc.wad

    Every wad you had on your list in hammer when you compiled is needed by players.

  4. #4
    Banned SuperAligatoR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    188

    Re: Crusader 5

    tfc.wad on svencoop é_è

  5. #5
    deez nutz Jusupov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    narf
    Posts
    650

    Re: Crusader 5

    tfc.wad is huge, or then the other tfc wad that the_climb needed was huge.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    326

    Re: Crusader 5

    Best Map EVER! Move it to the BoM Showcase!

    I only got 5 Fps, and the Server crashed after one minute, but still!

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Missouri, US
    Posts
    6,344

    Re: Crusader 5

    tfc.wad is huge, or then the other tfc wad that the_climb needed was huge.
    I don't think that would matter. If you can't release a map that is playable right off the bat, then the map shouldn't even be released unless you can provide proper instructions on retrieiving the wad yourself.

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Pee in my Mouf SharkMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    where all da white whimmens at?
    Posts
    2,697

    Re: Crusader 5

    Quote Originally Posted by Lento
    compile with -wadinclude
    why would he want to wad include the entire tfc.wad? extracting the textures he used from it then putting them into a seperate wad then wad including that would make more sense.

  10. #10
    Mapper Nih's Avatar  
    Manager
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    5,486

    Re: Crusader 5

    Quote Originally Posted by SharkMan
    why would he want to wad include the entire tfc.wad? extracting the textures he used from it then putting them into a seperate wad then wad including that would make more sense.
    -wadinclude only takes the textures used in the map.

  11. #11
    Retired BlueFeena's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    2,067

    Re: Crusader 5

    Quote Originally Posted by Nih
    -wadinclude only takes the textures used in the map.
    why would he want to wad include the entire tfc.wad? extracting the textures he used from it then putting them into a seperate wad then wad including that would make more sense.
    Just for legacy sake: Sharkman, you're thinking of the "original" wad include style, I suppose. This method wasn't called -wadinclude, and what it did was exactly what you're saying: Include EVERY texture, used or not, into the map. (thus, horribly bloating filesizes.)

  12. #12
    d-|-b o.O
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,001

    Re: Crusader 5

    just copy the wad from tfc itself...everyone has tfc
    --Sven co-op Commando team journal--
    Mission: Failed.
    Location: Ravenholm.
    Situation analisys: EXTREMELY hostile.
    -Distress call: Connecting...Calling...Sending...Main base out of range...Re-sending to all bases...awaiting response...
    No response...

  13. #13
    Someone Special cscarlet's Avatar  
    Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Mr Magics SC Server
    Posts
    6,408

    Re: Crusader 5

    I don't have tfc, anyways its an alright map

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Missouri, US
    Posts
    6,344

  15. #15
    Nutcracker A1win's Avatar  
    Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    2,246

    Re: Crusader 5

    Quote Originally Posted by Nih
    -wadinclude only takes the textures used in the map.
    Isn't it -nowadtextures which does that?
    -wadinclude includes the wads to the map. -wadinclude wadnamehere includes the specified wad.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •