Thread: gitfest3

gitfest3

All done, have fun

I'll get to work updating gitfest2 to include a changelevel to gitfest3 and while I'm at it I'll fix a few minor bugs...

unzip/extract to your Half-Life directory
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Sound Dude

yay, I have been waiting for this!

didnt u want to make a low-computer-test yet?_? =)

the gitfest series belongs in 'Best of'

im a cop you idiot The-Real-Game's Avatar
    Hmmm

This map is a major leap forwards from your two previous maps. This map is quite fun through out and features a nice design. The part with the train was very well made, as well as other parts of the map.

The lighting was a tad to dark in places but really created a good sense of atmosphere. Monster layout is above average in most places. My only big gripe is that the architecture in alot of places in rather bland, alot of corridors feature no pillars or anything else, maybe something to consider for the next version of this map??

But overall a good solid map and deserves its palce in best of showcase.

The OP is a nub

Work sucks, but money is good, what to do?!?!
    I love this map, you have made the styles of the first two blend together flawlessly. I played this map multiple times last night and I found absolutely nothing wrong with it. Long enought to be enjoyable, and difficult enought to give you a sense of accomplishment at having completed the level. Two thumbs up! If I was a freak and had a third thumb, I would put that one up for this map too
    If ignorance is bliss, then why is the world so misrible?

its shorter isnt it?_?
    but makes fun liek the others =)

Instead of the trigger_changelevel to Osprey,I would have preferred a game_end so I can run whatever map is next in my mapcycle.

w00t! hehe

nice map... even tho I played it half way threw of what i saw it goes witht he series really good, I still need to play it with all the monsters tho...

gj git
    E=/\/\(2